The Curriculum- Areas of Development

We follow the English National Curriculum for the Early Years Foundation Stage. As our children are from international backgrounds, and we are based in Italy, we adapt the curriculum to meet our specific needs. The Curriculum is divided into 7 areas of development, outlined below.

In addition to this, the  following  dispositions attitudes and skills are developed throughout.

Personal, Social and Emotional Development


Communication and Language

Physical Development





Understanding the World

Expressive Arts and Design